Dinagyang 2012 Winners

Jan 25, 2012 by

Dinagyang 2012 Champion: Tribu Pan-ay, Fort San Pedro National High School

Article from Iloilo ILove (See blog link here):

Formerly called Tribu ni San Pedro, the Tribu Pan-ay of Fort San Pedro National High School first joined Dinagyang in 2006 and was adjudged as Best in Discipline in 2008.

The Tribe is managed by Dr. Blesilda Floro with choreographer Romel Flogen, dance master George Susvilla, musical director Jeepy Henson, and production designer Joemel Mirabuena.

The tribe was also adjudged as Best in Street Dancing and Best in Discipline in 2010. The tribe was declared champion in 2011, receiving best in performance, best in choreography, and best choreographer. In that same year, they successfully topped the Aliwan Festival in Manila and later was invited by the Filipino-American Community in New York to perform in their Philippine Independence Day Celebrations in the US.

Other winners include:

  • 1st Runner-up- Tribu Lunok is from Iloilo City National High School. The Tribe is managed by Mrs. Cynthia Punsalan (OIC), Tribe Coordinator Gilda Gulmatico, Choreographer Ramil Huyatid, Musical Director Alexis Puljanan.

Tribu Lunok (photo from http://iloiloilove.com/dinagyang-2012/tribu-lunok/)

  • 2nd Runner-up — Tribu Ilonganon is the pride of Jalandoni Memorial National High School (formerly Lapuz High School). Tribe Manager is Liberty Lego with choreographer Rey Vincent Jaena.

Tribu Ilonganon (photo courtesy of http://iloiloilove.com/fun-iloilo-dinagyang-ati-tribe-competition-highlights/)

Other tribes that have garnered winning spots are:

  •  3rd Runner-u p- Tribu Paghidaet of La Paz National High School
  • 4th Runner-up – Tribu Atub-Atub from Veterance Village

Meanwhile, the winners in the Kasadyahan Regional Cultural Competition held Saturday were Salakayan Festival of Miag-ao, Iloilo (champion), Tribu Mandaragat Antique’s of Binirayan Festival (1st runner-up), Sinulog sg Urakon Festival of Sibunag, Guimaras (2nd runner-up), Sinadya sa Halaran of Capiz (3rd runner-up), and Tribu Maragtas of West Visayas State University in Iloilo City (4th runner-up).

Source: http://www.sunstar.com.ph/iloilo/local-news/2012/01/22/tribu-pan-ay-retains-dinagyang-festival-crown-202013

CONGRATULATIONS to all the winners of this year’s Dinagyang festival! You are truly world-class!

Related Posts

Share This

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>